Colorado Takedown

by Cricket Rohman (Author)

A Romantic Western Adventure (The McAllister Brothers Book 1)

Get it now from:

Book Description:

A vegetarian from the city and a cattle-raising rancher sounds like a match made in hell. But what if they need each other more than they realize?

When Hannah Hudson finds herself abandoned on a Rocky Mountain ranch, even a lottery win doesn’t change her bad-luck life. Not when it lands her stuck with a cowboy who seems bent on “helping” her.

Trace McAllister needs only his horse and wide-open spaces, but it’s clear his new neighbor needs much more. If only she wasn’t so stubborn, he could help her. Unfortunately, it seems to take an accident – or is it a murder? –before she lets him into her life. They have one thing in common: zero talent for handling their feelings. Trace’s amazing cattle dog, Oatie, plays a part in bringing this unlikely couple together.

From day one, Hannah’s unique relationship with her new horse keeps her grounded despite mysterious conflicts, secrets, and a relentless, unidentified villain. Now her life hangs in the balance, and it’s up to Trace to face his greatest fear to rescue her.

Fans of Jessie Gussman and Carolyn Brown will adore the suspense-spiced romance of Cricket Rohman’s McAllister Brothers series! Start reading Colorado Takedown, where every day is a new adventure.

Buy Colorado Takedown to begin reading this contemporary ranch-family saga today!

While each story is complete, the series is best when read in order.

Book 1 COLORADO TAKEDOWN

Book 2 MONTANA COUNTDOWN

Book 3 WYOMING SUNDOWN

Books 4 & 5 coming next year

“Rohman steadily builds tension, stringing together unnerving scenes and introducing intriguing coincidences to keep readers engaged.” — Kirkus Reviews

Get it now from:

Similar Posts